Turkey: SMIIC Accreditation Committee Meeting



The Fifth Meeting of the Accreditation Committee (AC) was held in Istanbul, Republic of Turkey on 09-11 September 2014, hosted by SMIIC General Secretariat.

The AC Meeting was attended by the representatives of the following SMIIC AC Member States:

1.     Dubai Accreditation Center (DAC)

2.     National Accreditation Centre of Iran (NACI)

3.     Turkish Accreditation Agency (TÜRKAK)

4.     Institute for Standards of Bosnia & Herzegovina (BAS)

5.     Tunisian Accreditation Council (TUNAC)

6.     Egyptian Accreditation Council (EGAC)

7.     Bangladesh Accreditation Board (BAB)

8.     Pakistan National Accreditation Council (PNAC)

9.     Saudi Accreditation Committee (SAC)

10. National Accreditation Body of Indonesia (KAN)

Turkish Standards Institution (TSE), Sudanese Standards and Metrology Organization (SSMO), Agence Des Normes et de la Qualite (ANOR), Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus Trade Department, Algerian Institute of Standardization (IANOR), Direction de la Normalisation et de la Promotion de la Qualite (DNPQ), Arab Accreditation Cooperation (ARAC),  Ministry of Economy Republic of Turkey and SMIIC General Secretariat attended the Meeting as observers.